top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCora Hanson

Six

Tell me, did I ever start trusting? Walls so high that I don’t look at them. The potential to manipulate Forces me to keep on adjusting. Can’t remember true friendship, I’m numb. Understand, I can’t stay and be bait. Did I ever stop treading water? I think I’m free from anxiety Then it comes back in a crushing wave. Can’t fight it floating like an otter. And there, of course, is the irony. Even in battle, I won’t be brave. Will I ever tell them what I see? Small, silent dangers I block them from. I’m a deer with one ear always up. Looking for the exit; they’re carefree. A plan in mind for every outcome, Checking for poison in their cup. Young one, one day you will show your pain. They will accept you for who you are. You’ll share and they will care about you. You’ll never have to act weak again, No need to settle for the bronze star. Covered by love, you’ll make it through. You will get to be other’s safety And their confidence will skyrocket. They will find solace in your wisdom. You won’t save just one life, but eighty. Your friends will be safe in your locket. Melody will rise from your rhythm. Child, you’ll get responsibility And fulfill what you’ve been chosen for. You’ll bind up the broken-hearted And live up to your nobility. Oh, young one, you will do so much more. You’re a force of love, unlimited.







Thanks for reading! This is meant to encompass the Six type of the Enneagram.



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page